Frum Outdoorsman: Rare but Possible

The wanderings and adventures of an orthodox Jew

Orthodox Jews who have hiked the Appalachin Trail, PCT, John Muir, Long Trail???

Posted by Frum Hiker on July 30, 2007

I met a man over the weekend at the Kutchers hotel shabbos nachamu event that has sectioned hiked much of the AT, I have never met an orthodox Jew who has thru-hiked the whole thing. I have not really met many frum Jews into backpacking at all. Most of them do casual day or two day hikes, but to be the woods for a few weeks and cover hundreds of miles is unheard of. I wish I could find these people, so I wouldn’t have to alway go solo into the woods, it would be great to find someone who dreamed of 2 month long ventures into the back country. Email me if you know of any shomer shabbos folks who aree hardcore back packers.

One Response to “Orthodox Jews who have hiked the Appalachin Trail, PCT, John Muir, Long Trail???”

  1. yankal said

    Hi I don’t know if I would be interested in a full months
    but I,d love to do something like 2 to 3 weeks
    because I do have yeshivah

Leave a Reply

 
