Frum Outdoorsman: Rare but Possible

The wanderings and adventures of an orthodox Jew

I have moved to Northern California

Posted by Frum Hiker on July 7, 2010

This blog doesn’t get updated enough, which may be a good thing considering it’s an outdoors blog. I originally created it because the weather on the east coast sucked much of the time, so I figured I might as well relive my experiences of the great outdoors. Now that the weathers been great it’s tough to write about all the fun I’ve been having.

I have been living in the Bay Area for close to 7 months and it has been amazing. Although I never really have to drive more than 45 minutes from my house to get anywhere, human nature kicked in a couple of months ago forcing me to wander further and further from home. I went to Yosemite twice, up to Eureka, Shasta wilderness area, a coastal drive from LA to San Francisco and have a greater knowledge of California geography and roads than most natives. Its been fun and although I am lonely some of the time, missing my friends back home, I have made new one’s and the wilderness is so good that it keeps me coming back for more.

I hope to keep you all updated, although I have no idea how many people will actually read this.

2 Responses to “I have moved to Northern California”

  1. tourpro said

    Glad to hear you’ve found new digs. I’m originally from Calif, so all that sounds so familiar and cool. Enjoy!

  2. Jason said

    I moved to SF…Walnut Creek from Naples Florida in Nov last year. Its been great! If I have my way I will never leave and when I am dead I will have my kids spread me over my top 5 favorite hiking spots.

    your adventure pal from east coast.

    Jason G.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

